Different Ways to Study
International Study Programmes

International Degree Programmes

If you would like to study in Lower Saxony but are not (yet) comfortable with the idea of doing a complete study programme in German, an international study programme may be an excellent alternative. Here, the study programme is tailored to the needs of international students, and often the majority of the courses are taught in English. And to boost your German language skills as well, German courses usually complete these study programmes. In Lower Saxony there are currently about 80 English-taught study programmes.

Find English-taught study programmes

Integrated International Study Programmes with Double Degree

These programmes are a special bilateral form of international study programmes, in which you study at universities in at least two different countries. Usually, you can earn a Master's degree or a PhD in these programmes. There are two types of degrees:

Joint Degree

For a joint degree, you also study at two or more universities, but at the end of your studies, you will receive one joint degree from all universities involved.

Double Degree

For a double degree, you study at two universities or more. At the end of your studies, you will receive a separate degree from each university.

The easiest way to participate in an international study programme with a double degree is to apply for the Erasmus Mundus Programme. Find further information and an overview of the available study programmes here.
 

What's next?

Facts & Info
Open land. Real opportunities.
The universities and universities of applied sciences in Lower Saxony have a lot to offer! Find out what makes them special in our university profiles.
Facts & Info
Are you a citizen of the European Union (EU), the European Economic Area (EEA) or Switzerland, or have you earned your Abitur from a German School abroad? Find the information relevant for your application here.
Facts & Info
You are not a citizen of the European Union (EU), the European Economic Area (EEA) or Switzerland? Here we will tell you all you need to know about admission requirements and the application process.

Studienmöglichkeiten
Internationale Studiengänge

Internationale Studienprogramme

Wenn man in Niedersachsen studieren möchte, sich aber (noch) kein komplettes Studium auf Deutsch zutraut, dann ist ein internationaler Studiengang eine gute Alternative. Hier ist das Studienangebot direkt auf die Bedürfnisse internationaler Studierender zugeschnitten und oft wird ein Großteil der Veranstaltungen auf Englisch abgehalten. Um die Deutschkenntnisse dabei trotzdem nicht zu kurz kommen zu lassen, vervollständigen in der Regel Deutschkurse das Studienprogramm. In Niedersachsen gibt es aktuell knapp 80 englischsprachige Studiengänge.

Englischsprachige Studienangebote finden

Integrierte internationale Studiengänge mit Doppelabschluss

Hierbei handelt es sich um eine bilateral ausgerichtete Sonderform des internationalen Studiengangs, bei der man an mindestens zwei Hochschulen in unterschiedlichen Ländern studiert. In der Regel handelt es sich um Master-Studiengänge oder Promotionsprogramme. Dabei gibt es mit Blick auf den Abschluss zwei Varianten: 

Doppeldiplom

Auch "Double Degree" genannt. Hierbei studiert man an mindestens zwei Universitäten, die am Ende des Studiums jeweils einen eigenen Abschluss vergeben.

Gemeinsamer Abschluss

Auch "Joint Degree" genannt. Bei dieser Variante studiert man an mindestens zwei Universitäten, die am Ende des Studiums einen gemeinsamen Abschluss vergeben.

Am einfachsten ist ein internationaler Studiengang mit Doppelabschluss über das Erasmus Mundus Programm zu organisieren. Alle Informationen und eine Übersicht über die angebotenen Studienprogramme für einen Master oder Ihre Promotion finden Sie hier
 

Wie geht's weiter?

Infos & Fakten
Offenes Land. Echte Perspektiven.
Die Universitäten und Angewandten Hochschulen in Niedersachsen haben einiges zu bieten! Was genau sie besonders macht, das verraten sie Ihnen in unseren Hochschulprofilen.
Infos & Fakten
Sie kommen aus einem Mitgliedsstaat der Europäischen Union (EU), des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR), aus der Schweiz, oder haben Ihr Abitur an einer Deutschen Schule im Ausland gemacht? Hier finden Sie die für Sie gültigen Informationen zur Bewerbung.
Infos & Fakten
Sie kommen aus einem Land jenseits der Europäischen Union (EU), des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) oder der Schweiz? Dann erfahren Sie hier, welche Zugangsvoraussetzungen es gibt und was Sie zum Thema Bewerbung wissen müssen.